Boards & Committees – Effective October 15, 2024



Committee	Council Representative	Alternates
Alberta Municipalities Leaders' Caucus	Zahara	Deputy Mayor
Community Care Foundation – Physician Attraction, Retention, and Recruitment Sub-Committee	Cacka	Zahara
Community Rail Advocacy Alliance	Zahara	Deputy Mayor
Edson & District Chamber of Commerce	Pasychny	Moore
Edson & District Historical Society	Moore	Chouinard
Edson Seniors Transportation Society / Moving Edson	Pasychny	Moore
Edson Youth Council	Taylor, Pasychny	Chouinard
Edson Emergency Management Advisory Committee	All Council	
Evergreens Foundation Board	Chouinard	
FCSS Board	Taylor	Moore
Homelessness, Mental Health & Addictions Task Force	Taylor	Cacka
Intermunicipal Committee	All Council	
Library Board – Edson Public Library and Sub Committees	Taylor	Moore
Library Board – Yellowhead Regional	Taylor	Moore
Mayor's and Reeves Caucus – Northern Alberta	Zahara	Deputy Mayor
Mayor's and Reeves Caucus – West Central	Zahara	Deputy Mayor
Regional Multiplex Steering Committee	Zahara, Cacka, Pasychny	Chouinard
Trans Canada Yellowhead Highway Association	Chouinard	Bevan
West Fraser Public Advisory Committee	Chouinard	Moore
West Yellowhead Community Futures	Cacka, Bevan	Chouinard
West Yellowhead Regional Waste Management Authority	Zahara, Moore	Pasychny
Yellowhead Regional Emergency Services Communications Centre Managing Committee	Bevan	Chouinard
Yellowhead Synergy Group	Bevan	Chouinard

^{*}Mayor is Ex-Officio Member of all Committees (Bylaw No. 2281)